top of page

WHAT PEOPLE SAY About CK & GK

Image by Markus Spiske
Mind Triggers Podcast
Perfect podcast for parents looking to learn and laugh at the same time. Caitlin and Jenny create a welcoming and supportive space for all parents.
Image by Markus Spiske
taylorelysemo

Every episode feels like sitting at brunch with friends. You’ll laugh and you’ll learn something.

Image by Markus Spiske
frenchies123

The hosts CK + GK are hilarious and they are honest and authentic about their daily hacks for getting through parenting!

Great podcast! 😄

What a fun duo
average rating is 5 out of 5

Aug 24, 2023

You get into as you keep listening, the flow between the two of them is awesome. Love this podcast highly recommend the listen.

David cabessa

Great self-care hack!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Aug 15, 2023

Just discovered CK & GK and really enjoyed the short episode that finished with the Friday 5! It’s something I’m going to start doing for myself with another mom friend. Looking forward to checking out more eps!

kristamischell

Fun!
average rating is 4 out of 5

Aug 10, 2023

These girls are fun and engaging and feels like you’re talking to a couple friends about parenting, but also day to day things.

mcassidy22

Hangin’ Out with my Mom Friends :)
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 23, 2023

As a mom of two young boys, an ultimate “band nerd” and a daughter of a teacher, I absolutely love this podcast. It’s like I have been invited over to Jenny and Caitlin’s house for a fun mom’s night. They share helpful tips and advice with so many funny anecdotes and relatable parenting stories! Highly recommend and look forward to future episodes! Sincerely, Emily @ Moms Overcoming Overwhelm Podcast

Moms Overcoming Overwhelm

Entertaining!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 20, 2023

As a male I never thought this podcast would be for me. 2 episodes in and I am hooked! I have a podcast about trying to understand women and relationships. This show gives a lot of insight into the minds of women. Two women chatting about any topic is fascinating. I actually am thinking of asking them to be a guest on my show. Great job ladies! Love the self care episode!

moodfixer

Hosts are great!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 15, 2023

The hosts have great chemistry and make me laugh every time I pop on a new episode. A must listen for parents everywhere!

tjalbritton

Very funny show!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 8, 2023

Definitely check this pod out! Great topics and very funny. Makes the car ride a lot easier.

Bigshow_23

Awesome show
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jun 15, 2023

Find myself laughing along and talking back. Great show ladies, keep it going!

1Izzy1975

Fun and informative
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jun 6, 2023

I was enjoying the episode Dinosaurs, Pyramids, and Chainsaws because I love history. The chainsaw fact was wild what they were actually made for!

Grid Aces: NFL Talk

Like listening to friends
average rating is 5 out of 5

Aug 20, 2023

Every episode feels like sitting at brunch with friends. You’ll laugh and you’ll learn something.

taylorelysemo

Great Chemistry!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Aug 14, 2023

Love the chemistry between the hosts CK and GK. Certainly can relate to a lot of their stories about navigating home life with kids!

jasonmuth

An Engaging Brew of Humor
average rating is 5 out of 5

Aug 4, 2023

I had the absolute pleasure of tuning in to the CK & GK podcast, and I must say, it felt like I was sitting down for a cozy coffee chat with the hosts themselves! Caitlin and Jenny radiate a delightful chemistry that instantly draws you into their world. Their knack for discussing everyday issues in such a humorous and relatable manner is truly a breath of fresh air.

As a former teacher, I found myself particularly engrossed in the segments where they shared advice, suggestions, and real-life events from their time in the classroom. Anyone who's been in the teaching profession knows that there's never a shortage of captivating stories to tell, and Caitlin and Jenny certainly deliver on this front. Their anecdotes about students and the various escapades that unfold within the realm of education had me nodding in agreement and chuckling along, as they brilliantly capture the essence of what it means to be an educator.

What sets CK & GK apart is their ability to seamlessly blend personal experiences with universal truths about life. It's evident that their discussions are rooted in genuine camaraderie, making it easy for listeners to connect with their stories on a personal level. Whether they're dissecting the quirks of modern living or reminiscing about the unforgettable moments from their teaching days, Caitlin and Jenny infuse each episode with a warmth that is as comforting as it is entertaining.

In a sea of podcasts, CK & GK truly stands out as a gem that offers not only laughter and camaraderie but also a sense of nostalgia and shared experiences, especially for those who have been part of the teaching journey. So, if you're looking for a podcast that feels like a heart-to-heart conversation with friends over coffee, look no further than CK & GK. It's a delightful blend of humor, insight, and genuine storytelling that will leave you eagerly awaiting each new episode.

Michelle Henderson 25

Fun podcast
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 21, 2023

Life stuff from women’s point of view. Refreshing and easy to listen to. It’s like listening in to people having a conversation. Sometimes I find I’m talking out loud to make a comment like I’m sotting there with them.

Big Jags

Enjoyable
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 18, 2023

As a dad with 3 kids in elementary school, I appreciated the tips on school supplies and buying what is on the list. The friendship and back and forth makes this an enjoyable podcast.

Jason1587

Love this pod!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 13, 2023

A delightful listen! Caitlin and Jenny blends laughter and learning in an accessible and engaging way. This podcast offers a unique perspective on topics often considered taboo or intimidating, providing refreshing clarity and enjoyable insights​.

From Bona and Team Capsho

Bona and Team Capsho

Love this show
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jun 30, 2023

So funny, so relatable!!

A extremely huge fan!!

Fun show!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jun 15, 2023

The energy on this infectious! A fun way to spend your time!

Goody1128

Girl-talk with helpful hints and guests
average rating is 5 out of 5

Aug 19, 2023

Jenny and Caitlin are two friends in their late 30s who live in suburban Austin. They both are married with kids. They clearly have a lot of fun catching up every week. They often don’t get to the subject in the title until 20 minutes in so be patient. If you like personality-driven conversation shows, you might like this one.

Podcaster/Podcastee

Fun Conversation
average rating is 5 out of 5

Aug 13, 2023

It’s obvious they enjoy what they’re doing. Great for parents with younger kids. I especially loved the Disney episode conversation about the darker side of Little Mermaid.

Cassandra DeAnn

Great chemistry!
average rating is 4 out of 5

Jul 28, 2023

Two friends sharing common goals and interests. The laughter is contagious!

Brawny7878

Fun!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 20, 2023

Fun show!

nomadikat

Love the vibe
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 16, 2023

Caitlin and Jenny have a great show. Their back and forth is really funny and witty while not being overbearing and annoying. Really enjoyed listening to their few most recent episodes and learned a lot along the way!

Hayhayrayjay193842

Great vibe and super funny!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jul 11, 2023

This is a really good listen for anyone just needing something to laugh about.

KLeeAnnFox

Love these two!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jun 24, 2023

They are hilarious, and super relatable. I really enjoy listening to these two hash out life’s random things. I also happen to know that they are two of the kindest people I’ve had the pleasure of talking to!

obn0xious0n3

Fun + insightful!
average rating is 5 out of 5

Jun 12, 2023

The hosts CK + GK are hilarious and they are honest and authentic about their daily hacks for getting through parenting! Great podcast! 😄

frenchies123

bottom of page